⚡ Find the Best Battery, Solar Kit, E-Bike or Generator  ·  Capacity, output and cost per watt-hour, side by side

Home › Articles › Jackery vs Anker

Jackery vs Anker SOLIX: Compared Size by Size

Anker SOLIX leads on price per Wh, and on warranty unless you buy Jackery direct; Jackery leads on cycle life, weight and top-end size. Here are both current line-ups compared by the numbers.

Comparison11 min readUpdated

How this page makes money. Some links on this page are affiliate links: if you buy through them we may earn a commission (on this page: Amazon). As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases. Brands that pay us nothing are included wherever leaving them out would make a comparison less useful.

The short answer

Across the current power stations we track for these brands, Anker has the lower median list price, about $0.47 per Wh against $0.57, and a 5-year warranty on every AC model against Jackery’s typical 3 years (5 on many models bought at jackery.com), while Jackery has the longer cycle ratings (median 4,000, up to 6,000, against 3,000 on every Anker) and the largest unit, the 5,040 Wh Explorer 5000 Plus against Anker’s 3,840 Wh F3800. Buy Anker for price per Wh, higher AC output at 1 kWh, or 5 years of cover when buying from Amazon or another retailer. Buy Jackery for more capacity per pound (median 45.0 Wh per lb against 36.7), 6,000-cycle ratings, or anything above 3,840 Wh.

How to read the numbers. This compares the makers’ published specifications; we have not tested these products. A model counts toward a median only where we have that figure for it, so the medians do not all cover the same models. We quote brand medians, not product prices, because list prices move.

The two line-ups in numbers

Price per Wh is list price divided by capacity; Wh per lb is capacity divided by weight.

MeasureJackeryAnker SOLIX
Current models259
Median list price per Wh$0.57$0.47
Median capacity1,536 Wh2,048 Wh
Largest unit5,040 Wh3,840 Wh
Median continuous AC output1,850 W2,400 W
LiFePO4 shareMost; older models are NMC100%
Median rated cycles4,0003,000
Median warranty3 years (5 on HomePower and most Plus models from jackery.com)5 years
Median Wh per lb45.036.7
Known expandable5 of 25 (see below)6 of 9
Models under 700 / 700 to 1,600 / 1,600 to 3,000 / over 3,000 Wh5 / 6 / 6 / 43 / 1 / 2 / 3

We know of five expandable Jackery models (the 2000 Plus, HomePower 2000 Plus v2, Explorer 2000 Plus, HomePower 3600 Plus and 5000 Plus), and Jackery sells add-on battery packs named for the 2000 Plus, 3600 Plus and 5000 Plus lines. Do not read the other twenty as unable to expand; check Jackery’s compatibility list. Two of Anker’s nine models, the C200 DC and C300 DC, are DC-only with no AC outlets, which is why Anker’s AC-output median covers 7 models rather than 9.

Size-by-size match-ups

Each pair is the closest current model from each brand by capacity, then by output. Both brands have a model in every bracket; the gaps sit inside the brackets and are noted below.

Under 700 Wh

SpecJackery Explorer 300 PlusAnker 521 PowerHouse
Capacity288 Wh256 Wh
AC output300 W200 W
Surge output600 W450 W
Rated cycles3,0003,000
Warranty3 years5 years
Max solar input100 W (USB-C)65 W
AC charge rateNot stated in watts125 W
Weight8.3 lb8.2 lb

Jackery’s solar and surge figures in these tables come from its own spec pages for the Explorer 1000 v2, HomePower 2000 Plus v2, HomePower 3000 and Solar Generator 5000 Plus, and from the Explorer 300 Plus manual, all checked October 2026. Jackery gives AC charging as a maximum input current and a charge time, not a wattage. Anker’s solar figures vary by model, from 65 W to 2,400 W.

Jackery has the larger battery (288 Wh against 256 Wh) and 50% more AC output (300 W against 200 W). Jackery also lists the higher surge rating (600 W against Anker’s 450 W), and both makers rate their unit for 3,000 cycles. Anker lists 65 W of solar input and 125 W of AC charging; Jackery’s manual gives 100 W of solar input over USB-C and no AC charging wattage. Anker covers the unit for 5 years against 3. Weights are within 0.1 lb. Anker’s other two small units, the C200 DC (192 Wh) and C300 DC (288 Wh), are DC-only with no AC outlets, so they are not an alternative to Jackery’s AC models; the 521 PowerHouse is the only Anker unit under 700 Wh with AC outlets. Jackery has five units here to Anker’s three, and the only one above 300 Wh, the 518 Wh Explorer 500. That model and the Solar Generator 300 are Li-ion units rated 800 cycles, and the original Explorer 300 (293 Wh) also uses Li-ion cells (see LiFePO4 vs lithium-ion).

700 to 1,600 Wh

SpecJackery Explorer 1000 v2Anker SOLIX C1000
Capacity1,070 Wh1,056 Wh
AC output1,500 W1,800 W
Surge output3,000 W2,400 W
Rated cycles4,0003,000
Warranty3 years (5 at jackery.com)5 years
Max solar input400 W600 W
AC charge rateNot stated in watts1,300 W
Weight23.8 lb28.44 lb

Anker has one model here, the C1000, and nothing between 1,056 Wh and 2,048 Wh. Jackery lists six, though the Explorer 1000 v2 and Solar Generator 1000 v2 are the same 1,070 Wh, 1,500 W unit (the second is sold with a solar panel), and the original Explorer 1000 is an older 1,002 Wh, 1,000 W model with NMC lithium-ion cells. Worth knowing: the HomePower 1000 v2 (1,024 Wh, 6,000 cycles) and the Explorer 1500 Ultra (1,536 Wh, 3,600 W, 38.6 lb), a combination Anker does not sell (its nearest 3,600 W unit, the F3000, holds twice the capacity).

1,600 to 3,000 Wh

SpecJackery HomePower 2000 Plus v2Anker SOLIX C2000 Gen 2
Capacity2,048 Wh2,048 Wh
AC output2,400 W2,400 W
Surge output4,800 W4,000 W
Rated cycles6,0003,000
Warranty3 years (5 at jackery.com)5 years
Max solar input800 W800 W
AC charge rateNot stated in watts1,800 W
Weight41.4 lb41 lb

Same capacity and output, weights within half a pound. Jackery doubles the cycle rating; Anker adds two years of warranty, unless the Jackery is bought at jackery.com, where both carry 5. Jackery has no model between 2,160 Wh and 3,072 Wh, where Anker’s F2600 sits (2,560 Wh, 2,400 W, 69.7 lb).

Over 3,000 Wh

SpecJackery HomePower 3000Anker SOLIX F3000
Capacity3,072 Wh3,072 Wh
AC output3,600 W3,600 W
Surge output7,200 W7,200 W
Rated cycles4,0003,000
Warranty3 years (5 at jackery.com)5 years
Max solar input1,000 W2,400 W
AC charge rateNot stated in watts3,600 W
Weight59.5 lb91.5 lb

Both are rated 3,600 W with a 7,200 W surge. Jackery is 32 lb lighter, 35% less than the F3000, with the higher cycle rating.

SpecJackery Solar Generator 5000 PlusAnker SOLIX F3800
Capacity5,040 Wh3,840 Wh
AC output7,200 W6,000 W
Surge output14,400 W9,000 W
Rated cycles4,0003,000
Warranty5 years (at jackery.com)5 years
Max solar input4,000 W2,400 W
AC charge rateNot stated in watts1,800 W
Weight134.5 lb132.3 lb

The 5000 Plus holds 31% more energy than the F3800 at nearly the same weight (37.5 Wh per lb against 29.0). Jackery’s HomePower 3600 Plus (3,584 Wh, 3,600 W with a 7,200 W surge, 6,000 cycles) weighs 55 lb less than the F3800, which has 7% more capacity and about 1.7 times the output. Anker has nothing above 3,840 Wh; Jackery has nothing between 3,584 and 5,040 Wh.

Where each brand wins and where it loses

Anker SOLIX

  • Wins on warranty, away from jackery.com. 5 years on all seven AC units; the DC-only C200 DC and C300 DC carry 3. Of the 22 Jackery models whose terms we have, 18 sit at 3 years, 3 at 2 and only the Explorer 5000 Plus reaches 5, a term its product page ties to buying direct. Bought at jackery.com, Jackery adds 2 free years to its HomePower, Explorer Plus (except the 100 Plus) and Pro series, and 1 to its 2-year series.
  • Wins on price per Wh, unevenly. Jackery’s median ($0.57) is about 21% above Anker’s ($0.47), but the small AC pair is within about 2%, the 3,072 Wh pair lists level and Jackery is slightly lower at 2,048 Wh. Anker leads clearly at 1 kWh and the top pair.
  • Wins on chemistry. 9 of 9 units are LiFePO4, while several older Jackery models, among them the original Explorer 300, 500 and 1000 and the Pro series, use lithium-ion NMC cells. At 3 kWh the F3000 and the HomePower 3000 are level on output, both rated 3,600 W.
  • Loses on depth, cycles and weight. One model between 700 and 1,600 Wh, one AC model under 700 Wh (the other two small units are DC-only), nothing above 3,840 Wh, 3,000 cycles on every unit and 36.7 Wh per lb against 45.0.

Jackery

  • Wins on cycle rating. A median of 4,000 cycles, and four HomePower models rated 6,000, double anything Anker lists.
  • Wins on weight and the top end. 45.0 Wh per lb at the median, 32 lb off the F3000, and 5,040 Wh and 7,200 W against 3,840 Wh and 6,000 W.
  • Wins on choice. 25 current models against 9, six of them between 700 and 1,600 Wh, including the 3,600 W Explorer 1500 Ultra.
  • Loses on warranty away from jackery.com, price per Wh and two models. Three units carry only 2 years as standard; the Explorer 500 and Solar Generator 300 are Li-ion at 800 cycles.

A fairness point: Jackery states AC charging as a maximum input current and a charge time rather than a wattage, so the AC charge figures above cannot be compared watt for watt.

Warranty: where you buy decides Jackery’s term

Anker’s warranty policy lists 60 months for the 521, C1000, C2000 Gen 2, F2600, F3000, F3800 and F3800 Plus, and 36 months for the DC-only C200 DC and C300 DC. Its registration form, which Anker says activates the 5-year cover, accepts units bought from Amazon, Walmart, Best Buy, Target and eBay as well as its own store.

Jackery’s warranty policy gives 5 years to the Explorer 5000 Plus series; 3 years plus 2 to the HomePower series, the Explorer Plus models (except the 100 Plus) and the Explorer Pro series; and 2 plus 1 to its 1500, 1000, 500, 300, 240 and 160 series. Product pages can differ: the Explorer 1000 v2, HomePower 2000 Plus v2 and HomePower 3000 pages each list 3 years plus 2, with the extra years exclusive to jackery.com, and the 5000 Plus page says its 5 years apply only when bought directly from Jackery. Orders placed at jackery.com get the extra years automatically.

Bought through the Amazon links on this page, plan on Jackery’s base 3 years for the 1000 v2, HomePower 2000 Plus v2 and HomePower 3000, and confirm the 5000 Plus term with Jackery. Jackery’s warranty policy page also points buyers from other sellers to a free warranty extension form that lists Amazon, Walmart, eBay and other retailers, so register the unit and keep Jackery’s confirmation before counting on 5 years.

Who should buy which

Frequently asked questions

Is Anker SOLIX cheaper than Jackery?

On the median, yes: $0.47 per Wh across Anker’s nine models against $0.57 across the 21 Jackery models we have prices for. The average hides a split: Anker’s lead comes from the 1 kWh and top-of-range pairs; the small AC pair lists within about 2%, the 3,072 Wh pair lists level and Jackery is slightly lower at 2,048 Wh. Two of Anker’s nine models are DC-only; leave them out and its median is $0.46 per Wh across the other seven.

Which lasts longer, Jackery or Anker SOLIX?

On rated cycles, Jackery: a median of 4,000 against 3,000 on every Anker. Daily use takes 3,000 cycles about 8.2 years and 6,000 about 16.4 (cycles divided by 365). The warranty is the shorter clock: Anker’s 5 years allows 1,825 daily cycles and Jackery’s standard 3 years allows 1,095, or 1,825 for a 3-plus-2 model bought at jackery.com. The ratings also use different end points: Anker rates the C1000’s 3,000 cycles to 80% of original capacity, while Jackery rates the Explorer 1000 v2’s 4,000 cycles to 70% (Anker and Jackery spec pages, checked October 2026), so compare them cautiously.

Can I expand a Jackery or Anker power station later?

Six of Anker’s nine models are expandable (the C1000, C2000 Gen 2, F2600, F3000, F3800 and F3800 Plus). We know of five expandable Jackery models out of 25 (the 2000 Plus, HomePower 2000 Plus v2, Explorer 2000 Plus, HomePower 3600 Plus and 5000 Plus), and Jackery sells add-on packs for its 2000 Plus, 3600 Plus and 5000 Plus lines. Check the maker’s compatibility list first; a pack named for one line may not fit another.

The Watt Guide
Scroll to Top